College Community Gathers for Opening of School Meeting


Opening of School Year Meeting & Dinner
On September 24, 2010, the College Community came together for their annual Opening of School Year Meeting. President Sweeny, along with the Vice Presidents and Deans, gave up-to-date progress reports of each school/area and introduced new members of the College Community. Immediately following the meeting, a dinner was held to honor faculty and staff celebrating service anniversaries.


2010 Service Anniversaries
Celebrating their 35 years of service to The College of New Rochelle, (l.-r.): Robert Arko, Associate Professor, Psychology, Graduate School and Joan Bailey, Vice President, Mission & Identity pose with President Stephen J.  Sweeny.  Also celebrating his 35th anniversary was William Maxwell, Professor, Art, School of Arts & Sciences.

Thirty-Five Years of Service

Robert Arko
Associate Professor, Psychology, GS

Joan Bailey
Vice President, Mission & Identity

William Maxwell
Professor, Art, SAS

Thirty Years of Service

Keith Borge,        
Vice President, Financial Affairs

Patricia Furman
Assistant Dean, Support Services, SNR

Nancy Girling
Director, Information Systems

Rose Marie Hurrell
Professor, Psychology, SAS

Mavis Mullings
Light Duty Service I

Nelson Ong
Associate Professor, Social Sciences, SAS

Ann Summo
Mailing/Records Coordinator

Franklyn Thompson
Senior Craftsperson

Donna Tyler
Associate Dean, SNR

Robert Wolf
Professor, Art Therapy, GS

Twenty-Five Years of Service

Anne Frost
Associate Professor, SN

Lynda Magrath
Director, Career Counseling & Development

Twenty Years of Service

André Beauzethier
Associate Professor, Modern Foreign Languages, SAS

Susan Canning
Professor, Art, SAS

Gina Cascarano
Secretary & Office Manager, SAS

Juan Ibarro
Senior Craftsperson

Brenna Mayer
Vice President, College Advancement

Muriel Robinson
Staff Assistant, SNR Brooklyn

Fifteen Years of Service

Woodrow Bovell
Director, Center of Academic Excellence

Mario Charles
Associate Professor, Library, SNR Rosa Parks

Ellen Curry Damato
Executive Vice President

Timothy Ebsworth
Associate Professor, Multicultural/Multilingual Education, GS

Nancy Fitch
Associate Professor, English, SAS

Amy Hagerty
Coordinator, General Services

Ellen Jacobs
Instructional Staff, SNR Brooklyn

Willie Pringle
Security Officer, SNR Brooklyn

Nick Smart
Associate Professor, English, SAS

Lambros Stamoulis
Coordinator, Institutional Research

Sagrario Zacariaz
Financial Aid Counselor, SNR Co-op City

Ten Years of Service

Barbara Adams
Campus Director, SNR Rosa Parks

Edith Baio
Secretary to Dean, SAS

Hannah Balliet
Assistant to Director of Information Systems
/Manager of External Relations

Michael Bolton
Security Officer, SNR Brooklyn

Colleen Choquette
Supervisor, Payroll and Collections

John Coyne
Manager of Communications

Roseann Grasso
Technical Service Assistant, Gill Library

Deborah Kelly
Clinical Assistant Professor, SN

Dora-Lynn Liptak
Education Division Secretary, GS

Anissa Lockett
Staff Assistant, SNR DC37

Kathleen Mannino
Assistant Professor/Reference Librarian, Gill Library

Orlando McAllister
Instructional Staff, SNR John Cardinal O’Connor

Michael McLean
Financial Aid Counselor, SAS/SN/GS

Michael Mitchell
Maintenance, SNR John Cardinal O’Connor

Hope Murray
Staff Assistant Library, SNR John Cardinal O’Connor

Brenda Nesmith
TAP Coordinator

Martha Ochoa
Light Duty Service I

Stephen O’Rourke
Associate Professor, Pyschology, SAS

Timothy Rodgers
Instructional Staff, SNR John Cardinal O’Connor

Norma Seabury
Receptionist, President’s Office

Nereida Segura-Rico
Associate Professor, Modern Foreign Languages, SAS

Mona Steward
Staff Assistant,  Access Center, SNR Brooklyn

Meghan Toomey
Assistant to the President

Raheim Williams
Security Officer, SNR Rosa Parks

Antonia Ricci
Sodexo Services